Why I write.

   I’ve been thinking about story this week and what it means to me and even why I write. Stories that I find compelling are those which go from darkness to light, whether it’s a personal story or literature. And I mean that some learning has occurred or healing taken place along the way. And this is why I write, sometimes with ideas I need to work through them to find out the answer, find it out in advance perhaps – so forewarned. And this reflects the stories I write, from agony to passion (wish I could use the word ecstasy there) to peace and understanding. Ah well…. the meanwhile I start editing my novel this week and put down some thoughts for a new project – two new ones. Why do you write?

Leave a Reply

