Even the Black Icon couldn’t dim her brilliance.

The idea of re-editing my novel was daunting. I’d decided to change it from present tense to past tense to make it approachable to more readers, following comments from a couple of agents. It is a real thrill to discover I was able to do it in a month.It has broken my personal belief of what is possible (for me). And my boiler has decided to work before the new part arrives. Mysteries of technology. So here I am working toward a body of work despite being a natural paid up member of the Slow Writing Club. Am now playing with ideas to decide which project gets the next Slow Blast. Can I write two at once?

Leave a Reply

