Do photographs lie?

Clearing mum’s home, our home, I came across an early photo album showing her as a young woman on the arm of my dad. They looked so happy on Honeymoon in Torquay and I was shocked. I’d never seen her looking that free, that happy. What happened so soon after…? Well I came along, but there are still happy photos showing me to the camera and a proud Christening with everyone looking so glam…and then blank. It all goes blank. My sister and I will never fully understand what caused this gay looking couple to become so unhappy, so quickly.

Leave a Reply

