Novel report

I’d like to share my pleasure this week when a reader made some lovely comments about my work-in-progress novel. Memorable bits for her were scenes and specifics that an editor had said were laboured and I nearly took out, but didn’t. She even loved the size and saw the book as precious and because it was small she could leave it in her handbag and keep reading it like a secret when she had small breaks from work. I don’t think anyone has ever said anything that lovely about it before so it made my day. Can’t imagine what it would be like to have hundreds or millions loving your work, must be quite a trip.

Leave a Reply

