August Write Freely

Day 1

I didn’t write like I promised I would.

Day 2

I didn’t get going on Day 1 so got very tense. It’s been a while since I started a new story and somehow, it had become insurmountable, well in my mind at least. And there were nags like there will never be a book as meaningful to me as Icon and so on. Everything will be derivative from now on. Anyway, while waiting for some research papers to arrive, I started on a nice little story and already it has grown in possibilities. Well never mind the possibilities… This morning I wrote the opening lines and really enjoyed myself. In fact I feel quite back into my self, if you know what I mean.

Day 3

I didn’t post on Day three, but I did write and I too was by rocks/cliffs (in my head) and with the wind, in Dingle by Killarney. And I too went back to earlier memories. Early memories, not comforting ones, but powerful ones nevertheless.

Day 4

Being Saturday I was so tempted to have a day off already. But the fifteen minutes idea kept me going. Couldn’t resist that. A mere fifteen minutes. And I’m so pleased to be working slowly into a new story which is gaining meaning and momentum, takes me back to Dingle in Ireland where I once lived and partially worked on a Fil-em as they pronounce it there. Happy again.

Cynthia
August 4, 2012 at 6:28 am · Repl

No days off, Deebs! Keep going every day – just like today, you’ll see where your happiness lies…in your pen!

Leave a Reply

