Free Writing with my Timer

FREE WRITING.

Free Writing is Free Writing and damn what anyone else thinks. I really need that reminder. I’ve had so much crit recently and am a bit bowed down by it. I was writing my free write scene yesterday and hearing an editor’s voice, but there’s no dialogue – no dialogue – and so pushed for a character to come in and I hadn’t wanted that as such it was supposed to be about Free Floating on a cliff by the sea. For a while anyway. And then a friend nudged me toward a Daphne du Maurier book, The House on the Strand which I looked at this morning on Kindle and what is she doing there…free floating about the place and with no dialogue!

Leave a Reply

