Cancer is on my mind again.

Cancer is on my mind again after a conflicting week of news.

I returned to the hospital after a few concerns and a lot of pain to discover that all is well for me on the cancer side of things.

And then a friend who shares a birthdate was whisked into our local hospice. I put my pop up coffee get together on hold and transferred over to the hospice to be with her.

And on my return a notice popped into my inbox telling me about a friend’s biography which has just been published. Her name is Gillian Gill and she has survived ovarian cancer, which she cured naturally. I know she had to trust through a long process. No miraculous six weeks and done and dusted for her. She read painfully about how others had overcome their cancer so quickly. She gave me Reiki when I was in a panic about my cancer (the second time round) and she also gave Reiki to two of my friends.

Her book, “Take Control and Live” Surviving Ovarian Cancer is now ready to pre-order on Amazon.

And I reflect on other friends. Only recently Anna Parkinson “Change your Mind, Heal your Body.” had her book published by Watkins. In it she details her recovery from cancer. In this case and inoperable brain tumour was her wake up call. And having spoken at length to her I discovered that her healing/s came completely through working with her emotions and not with any change of diet. She received help from Martin Brofman who’d healed his terminal cancer the same way.

I too cleared my neck cancer rather easily when it first appeared and essences of this transformation (which took place in Florida) are contained in my novel (near completion) titled In a Heartbeat.

But, as I returned to my habitual thinking feeling patterns once I returned home, I found it harder to shake off cancer the second time round and fear set in and took hold. I then undertook a course of chemo and radiation, which brought me down to a bag of bones, but killed off the cancer in my neck. However, I live with constant gum, sinus, teeth problems ever since. And it is difficult to talk beyond half an hour a day.

So, I celebrate those who have fought through and send love to those who are dealing with cancer on a daily basis. We are sending our friend distant healing – Reiki – on a daily basis to raise her energy.

But still the puzzle and tragedy of cancer lives with me. Having talked open heartedly to several who have made the turn around and knowing deeply a couple of friends who haven’t survived…I still look for the greater threads of understanding. Taking control figures greatly.

Gillian’s book “Take Control and Live” is now ready for pre-order on Amazon: (http://www.amazon.co.uk/TAKE-CONTROL-LIVE-Gillian-Gill/dp/095631211X/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1416997650&sr=8-3&keywords=gillian+gill) or from Waterstones.

Take Control, outer covers.indd

 

3 thoughts on “Cancer is on my mind again.

  1.  

    Dear Denis,

    I am so sorry to hear of your news, and thankful for all the wonderful information on cancer and also on your writing.

    Do keep me in touch with both of them.

    You haven’ told me though what is the latest prognoses. Even though we know how that can change

    Do give me your best telephone number again and the best time to call??

    Quote of the week by Kate Nowak “We determine whether something will be a blessing or a curse by the way we choose to see it. ”   Camille From: denise To: camillehuggins@yahoo.com Sent: Saturday, November 29, 2014 6:35 AM Subject: [New post] Cancer is on my mind again. #yiv8115870214 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv8115870214 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv8115870214 a.yiv8115870214primaryactionlink:link, #yiv8115870214 a.yiv8115870214primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv8115870214 a.yiv8115870214primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv8115870214 a.yiv8115870214primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv8115870214 WordPress.com | denisesmusings posted: “Cancer is on my mind again after a conflicting week of news.I returned to the hospital after a few concerns and a lot of pain to discover that all is well for me on the cancer side of things.And then a friend who shares a birthdate was whisked int” | |

  2. I was away for the week-end with Sam. We spent Thanksgiving with Peter in his new Condo in Fort Lauderdale.He has a lovely Condo with an open patio where he put an aceehe tree ( Jamaican fruit). He catered in the lovely thanksgiving meal and 8 of us were able to sit outside, one floor up.It was a lovely evening

     I read with great interest you article, more than once… so very well written!! but do explain the part about having had cancer while in Florida? I am so sorry to hear about the return of your cancer but appreciate your sharing with me and thus allowing me to have someone to talk to about the fact that it seems that my cancer is also returning. Until I have some definite news I will not be telling the family.. Please delete this e-mail in the event that some virus gets going here …smile      Samantha nor Peter know about it. I will not be saying anything to Khamara at this time either.  A few tests are showing signs of Lung cancer.  I had a CT/PET SCAN on the  12TH monitored, and then a chest x-ray  on the 14th which showed no infection or inflammation???Since I was told that the signs in my chest were more than likely inflammation and or infection I became more concerned when the chest X-RAYS saw no sign of either !! There fore at this time I am thinking what he saw could be some kind of a cell?? So now I am wondering what are all the spots shown on the lungs???…. so I am waiting.  My Oncologist  has not called me to-day…  he knew I would be away… so I suppose I will hear or call him to-morrow.  As soon as I have some definite news I will let you know. From what I have read so far  on lung Cancer I will have some very serious decisions to make. I do know that I will not be taking any treatment that can extent my life for a very short time. I do not want to suffer. I didn’t suffer at all with my breast cancer except  of course the weakness and fog brain etc. And always felt I would go into remission, which I did . Which I had been in for 3 years. Then I had to be taken off the hormone which for most seems to keep them in remission. That was due to another disease of the brain ‘small blood vessel of the brain’ which the hormone pills could/would put me at a higher risk for strokes/TIA’s.  So my dear  do keep in touch, I do hope all will be well with you. What ever happened with your play? My memory has not been as good as it was a few years ago..

      Quote of the week by Kate Nowak  I was”We determine whether something will be a blessing or a curse by the way we choose to see it. ”   Camille

    From: denise To: camillehuggins@yahoo.com Sent: Saturday, November 29, 2014 6:35 AM Subject: [New post] Cancer is on my mind again. #yiv0986230209 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv0986230209 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv0986230209 a.yiv0986230209primaryactionlink:link, #yiv0986230209 a.yiv0986230209primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv0986230209 a.yiv0986230209primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv0986230209 a.yiv0986230209primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv0986230209 WordPress.com | denisesmusings posted: “Cancer is on my mind again after a conflicting week of news.I returned to the hospital after a few concerns and a lot of pain to discover that all is well for me on the cancer side of things.And then a friend who shares a birthdate was whisked int” | |

  3. I feel for you Camille and wrote to you via personal email. You’ve written to me here on a public site so other people will read it. But none will be judging you or thinking negative things, just they will send you love and best wishes, even if anyone has read it. Til later, Denise

Leave a Reply

